GETTING MARRIED IN DENMARK REVIEWS

Reviews and pistures from our lovely couples.

Getting Married in Denmark
4.7
powered by Facebook
Patricia Crystal
Patricia Crystal
2018-08-15T10:22:25+0000
I was so lucky to have found my Man, but equally lucky to have found Sam 🙂 Getting Married in Denmark offers professional and friendly help and services to make sure your special moment remains that - SPECIAL! My now Husband and I had the most wonderfully special moment on 1.8.18 in the Copenhagen City Hall. It is such a spectacular and Historic building, it made the perfect setting. I can not recommend the services from GMD, and especially from Sam. No question was a problem, nothing was ever a hassle and she was always there to help and support. THANK YOU -THANK YOU - THANK YOU
קאי פילה נצר
קאי פילה נצר
2018-07-26T15:40:42+0000
We got married in the townhall of Copenhagen and everything went smooth and easy thanks to Leanne - Leanne you have been outstandingly amazing and if I ever need to get married ( i don’t hope so ) I will consult with you !! This company really cares about their costumers and I can fully recommend this amazing company ! Thank you Leanne you have been just great- � - we are very grateful and say koob khun krub und Danke schön ! Kai and Ton
Petra Minard
Petra Minard
2018-07-25T15:52:31+0000
My husband and I were advised to get married in Denmark since I am Czech and he is American. We were dealing with Mrs. Clarck (very helpful and kind person) and she patiently answered all the questions we had throughout the planning. We even got our desired date and had the ceremony in the city hall in Copenhagen. One of our marriage certificates needed to be apostilled and the agency took care of everything. It was delivered to the Czech Republic within a few days. My husband and I had a wonderful time in Denmark and we highly recommend this agency!
Emmanuele Foscolo Petiti
Emmanuele Foscolo Petiti
2018-07-24T18:39:25+0000
Really, seriously, unbelievably GREAT! Arezoo was professional, patient (we were nervous...very nervous!), always kind and effective.These guys made our marriage an even more wonderful experience than we could have imagined.
Katharina Keller
Katharina Keller
2018-07-23T11:08:31+0000
My fiancee and me will marry this Summer and without the help of Sam it would not have been possible to prepare so very well.From the first phone call till the last e-Mail she was so super nice and friendly to us.She tried so hard to help us for everything concerning our wedding preparation. She also answered all of my e-Mails on the next working day, which I still appreciate.Sam even helped us out to check for a house to stay, when we thought, there is no house again. I will be forever grateful, that Sam was helping us so much.I can't say it often enough.Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Katharina and Kelly
Ivan Pryymak
Ivan Pryymak
2018-07-13T15:08:19+0000
I want to say a huge Thank You to Getting Married In Denmark, and especially to Samantha Hicks who made our special day so easy. Thanks to them, living thousands kilometers away from Denmark is not an obstacle to get married in a beautiful city Copenhagen. The process was very simple and customer service that Sam provided was the best in my life.I am very happy that I found you. Thank you.
Ida Uj
Ida Uj
2018-06-26T09:53:10+0000
We would like to thank you all for your services especially Samantha Hichs for her assistance and support she gave to us. We have so much appreciated your organisation, your communication skills and responses in time. We are very happy, everything went great, that was a special day for us. You are real professionnals! Thank you.
Chucks Maski
Chucks Maski
2018-06-20T18:56:43+0000
Great service. Everything was handled well and quick. Definitely recommending their service to anyone that needs it, you will not regret it. The magic behind the service is Sam, she will come through for you all that need her help.Thanks a lot Sam
Berol Ardo
Berol Ardo
2018-06-08T14:42:01+0000
I have never thought it would be that cute and charming! We got married at Ærøskøbing and the Island really impressed me because it was very authentic and quite and this mix i really adore! Without the Agency we would had to do more stuff that we actually are not very good at usually haha � Arezoo was very helpful and informative, she has been a great support and always in touch with us! Best warm regards from the deep north of Germany and the heart beats of the Middle east! Ali and Ralph
Hannah Chirgwin
Hannah Chirgwin
2018-06-03T20:03:41+0000
My (now) husband and I were lucky enough to get married in the beautiful town of Ærøskøbing last week. The wedding was everything we had hoped for (and more!) and this was largely due to the wonderful work of the Getting Married in Denmark team, and particularly Leanne (she's amazing!). They organized everything with the town hall, provided an apostille stamp service, and gave us recommendations for the wedding vendors we were interested in.The town of Ærøskøbing was idyllic, the hotel they recommended wonderful (Pension Vestergade 44, with wonderful host Susanna), the ceremony short but sweet (they even provided a toast of Muscat!), our photographer and florist, Bjørg, was exceptional (I could not have dreamed up a more beautiful bouquet and she made us feel so comfortable, and Margit (of Frisoer Backstage) did the most beautiful job of both my hair (an intricate braided up-do) and makeup.Thank you so much to Leanne and the Getting Married in Denmark team!
Madeleine Magdi David
Madeleine Magdi David
2018-06-02T12:21:01+0000
First we would like to say thank you to Sam the lots of help, information and support. Itt was so easy to communicat with her . She alwasy answer straight away for my questions. We got what we expected. It was the Best choice Get Married in Denmark. Huge recommend. �
Ori Brenner
Ori Brenner
2018-05-29T06:38:11+0000
Sam Hicks from "Getting Married in Denmark" did a great job for us! We had some bureaucratic difficulties with the visa which required quite a lot of correspondence and explanations. Sam was patient, knowledgable, helpful and always prompt to reply. We got married on Aero island. We were not too thrilled at the onset at the prospect of having to travel to such a remote place but it turned out to be a wonderful vacation. The island is beautiful and quiet and really puts one in the right frame of mind. Highly recommended!!
Leif Bayani Marold
Leif Bayani Marold
2018-05-17T08:34:13+0000
My husband and I have planned to get married earlier this year. After finding out that the process would be more difficult and would take much longer in Germany (since I am German and my husband is Filipino), we were advised to get married in Denmark instead.So we found Getting Married in Denmark online and were then contacted by our wedding coordinator, Sam. Everything went smooth from there. Sam was very kind and understanding, since we were really doubtful at first. She answered all our questions and guided us through the entire process. All we had to do was submit the original documents that were required the day before the wedding, and then look nice and fresh on the day thereafter.We had our simple ceremony at the Copenhagen Town Hall along with a couple of friends. The venue itself was stunning and the city, friendly and alive. It couldn't have been easier for the both of us. Thank you very much to you, Sam, and the rest of the group. We highly recommend Getting Married in Denmark to anyone who wishes to make their own dreams come true. �
Tara Kat
Tara Kat
2018-05-04T10:14:31+0000
Samantha and company were great ! They made everything so easy. Always very responsive and everything was organized perfectly. We highly recommend them! Also the copenhagen city hall is beautiful and the staff was great there too.
Francine Prieto
Francine Prieto
2018-04-14T15:29:06+0000
We were looking for a country where we could get married without the usual hassle. I researched about Denmark, and learned about Getting Married in Denmark. I contacted them and they answered all my inquiries right away. They were very helpful about everything. It was truly a memorable moment for us. Thank you guys most especially to Samantha for assisting us for our special day.
Rana Esek
Rana Esek
2018-04-12T17:47:47+0000
As a mixed couple( German and non German) it was pretty difficult to get all the requested documents to marry in Germany where we actually live. We heard that many international couples marry in Denmark as it should be easer than many other countries. After some online search, we found getting married in Denmark. These people know how to do their work professionally. They responded to each and every question we had quick and in details. I had so much fears and was nervous but our consultant Clare and later on Arezoo were simply great! We got everything done and we are now married and our marriage is recognized in Germany.Many many thanks to you guys for all your help and support:) Rana & Georg
Afrim Osmani
Afrim Osmani
2018-04-07T22:04:20+0000
It was a stresful day when I and my daughter had been arranging all the things that the couple needed to got married.My daughter Nensi is Albanian and Marcel who is German decidedto got married.But the procedure in Germany was a bit complicated, so they decided to contact to getting married in Denmark. My daughter set the connection with Sam, a fantastic server, who made all the process more brighter. My daughter said me please, keep on arranging because of we are travelling to Denmark.Sam made me everything simple and clear. She answered very warmly and profesional as well.I asked her more than 30 times and she answerd me each time warmly and in details.I am 100% sure that this experience is going to be the same for everybody.I and the couple wish Sam all the best and suggest everyone, trying to reach Sam to getting married in Denmark.Sam is going to be always, one more reason, that your wedding day shines brightly.Sam is the higher model of public server.Thank you Sam!Warm wishes,Afrim
Sussie Man
Sussie Man
2018-04-06T10:36:52+0000
Overall our Wedding in Copenhagen was a serious & successful one by our Wedding planner. Their services are good, efficient n professional. Did recommend to us good hairstylist & make up services & the Photographer services are very good & helpful & detailed. Samantha - our wedding consultant are very helpful & quick in answering our enquiries in every aspects. Prices of their services are very reasonable & worthy. Highly recommended to friends that they would like to have their wedding to be arranged in Denmark.
Jacqueline Souza
Jacqueline Souza
2018-04-04T14:30:07+0000
The agency is absolutely efficient in everything, from the smallest question until the wedding itself. We are grateful for everything they did, especially, Ms. Samantha Hicks who took care of our special day. We are a brazilian couple who, decided to officialize our relationship in Aero! Was a fairytale!
Diego Di Pietro
Diego Di Pietro
2018-04-01T17:37:40+0000
Let's make it easy...PERFECT!!Leanne was super responsive, patient, and helpful throughout the process. Best customer service ever.You made our dream come true...Thank you!
Maddy Knowles
Maddy Knowles
2018-03-22T17:21:52+0000
Clare made our wedding planning and experience in Denmark so easy and stress free! I would definitely recommend this service for anyone wanting to get married here. It truly is wonderful!
Leanna Beth
Leanna Beth
2018-03-20T20:40:19+0000
When searching for places to get married on a trip to Europe, we were initially overwhelmed with the details and logistics. I was thrilled when I found Getting Married in Denmark, because they made the process SO easy for us. The process was seamless. We received the wedding date we requested in half the time that they quoted us for processing time. The team was so responsive in answering all of my questions through the whole process. Rasmus was our photographer the day of the wedding and we could not have been happier with his work. Since we eloped, having photos to share with our friends and family was so important to us. Our wedding photos are a prized possession and I am so pleased every time I revisit them. I would highly recommend the services provided by Getting Married in Denmark. We are very happy customers.
Damien Journal
Damien Journal
2018-03-20T14:44:09+0000
Even easier than expected, great service! We had the chance to work with Leanne during all the process and she made it going so smoothly without any issue. Leanne is really knowledgeable and willing to help us on any point. Any question via mail was answered really quickly and she's also really friendly. We really have no complaint to bring on the service within GettingMarried and I strongly recommend this option.
Gloria Susan Kuo
Gloria Susan Kuo
2018-03-12T13:43:23+0000
My now husband and I only have great things to say about this company. We decided we wanted to get married end of December 2017 and contacted them on the last day of October and within a month everything was solved. Our wedding consultant Clare was really amazing, helpful and very patient with all the questions and doubts we had about marrying in Denmark. The whole process was really smooth from start to end and I'm very thankful for it. We would also like to apologize to Clare that took us so long to write a review here. I highly recommend them if you plan to get married in Denmark and want an efficient and respectable company.
Magdalena Jot
Magdalena Jot
2018-03-06T17:53:46+0000
Amazing company with great staff. We are a Polish-Colombian couple and we live in Barcelona. We had some trouble with the paperwork to get married in Poland or Spain so we chose 'Getting Married in Denmark' and it was the best decision! Leanne took care of everything very fast and efficient! We have absolutely no complains and we recommend it to everyone!The marriage ceremony in Copenhagen City Hall was beautiful, all held in English.I was very moved by the speech of the judge.
Ewa Vraa
Ewa Vraa
2018-02-26T08:52:51+0000
Hi guys, Are you wondering where is the best place to get married? Copenhagen!How? With Get married in Denmark, of course!Me and my husband could finalize our relationship thanks to GMiD. In our countries it was almost impossible (US-PL). Here, with Sam's and Leanne's help it is just a piece of cake. All brides and grooms of the world, come here and 'get married in Denmark" !Forever yours, Ewa and Kyle
Steve Wegener
Steve Wegener
2018-02-12T14:38:59+0000
We are an international gay couple (USA-Hungary) and we just got married in Denmark. I highly recommend this service! Sam, our coordinator, was always quick to respond to my (many) questions, and helped us every step of the way. From explaining which documents we needed, to arranging our wedding date in Copenhagen, and finally with the Apostille service after we got married. If you want the reassurance of a personal coordinator to help you through the process of getting married abroad, I definitely recommend Getting Married In Denmark, they were always professional, personal, and supportive the entire process - thank you Sam!
Gayle Macdonell
Gayle Macdonell
2018-02-07T19:24:58+0000
This company was fantastic to work with!!! My husband & I got married in Denmark & worked with Clare Hindle. She was just lovely & handled all the paperwork for us and made our wedding day smooth. Thank you so much!! Highly recommend
John Scott Harris
John Scott Harris
2018-02-07T17:58:48+0000
We had a simple ceremony, but all the necessary arrangements, paperwork and formalities were handled without any problems, took the stress out of the whole process.
Bruna Marcon
Bruna Marcon
2018-02-07T13:22:57+0000
We got married at the Island of Aero and the ceremony was amazing. We are a gay couple and there was no judging for that. We are both brazilian and unfurtnatlly in Brazil there is still a lot of people that think that loving someone the same sex as you is wrong. In Denmark we found a place where we could be us without fear. Everything was easy and the support was great since the beggining. We are very happy to say we are married now. Thanks for all!
Chung Bonnie
Chung Bonnie
2018-01-16T20:10:42+0000
We are a Taiwanese couple living in Germany. Thanks to dear Clare we were able to get married in Copenhagen city hall successfully. Her service was very good and she always responded our email quickly. She is very helpful and provided us useful and extra information. Besides, without Clare, we won't be able to get the date we want.The process was very smooth. On the wedding date, everything was also easy and simple. We highly recommend Getting Married in Denmark and Clare. Thank you again 🙂
Andre Silva
Andre Silva
2018-01-08T19:35:42+0000
We are very thankful for the wonderful experience we had with Getting Married in Denmark!From the day we contacted Samantha, through to a day before our trip to Copenhagen, we received nothing but fast, kind, and helpful treatment. We would like to commend Sam and the company for the truly excellent work they carry out. Thanks for making this day even more unforgettable for us! 🙂
Avan Ald
Avan Ald
2018-01-01T15:09:29+0000
I strongly recommend getting married in Denmark as an option for many couples who are looking to marry abroad. With Sam and Leanne’s guidance, we had a wonderful experience and not only did they make everything possible, they also helped us, our family and our friends, have a memorable and most wonderful weekend in beautiful Copenhagen. We thank the team and wish them the best of luck!
Carlos Heredia
Carlos Heredia
2017-12-06T10:41:47+0000
Amazing service. Samantha and Rasmus were superb. Fast and efficient
Tom Hein
Tom Hein
2017-12-04T02:56:56+0000
I can imagine that most people who use GMinD find them via a google search, and that's what my wife and I did. What a brilliant move on our part and what an amazing organization this is! With many obstacles in our way, we didn't know where to turn to make an international marriage happen with the fewest hoops to jump through. Once we started talking with Samantha Hicks, the obstacles began to fall away, and we saw much smoother sailing with her knowledge and guidance. Even when we left South Africa and found ourselves enroute to Denmark without the required documents (I take full responsibility lol), Sam saved the day by helping us reschedule and figure out how to have the docs in hand to proceed with our wedding! Sam answered all our questions from start to finish in a very timely fashion as well. Anyone who is considering which company to use to arrange their very special day, should have no hesitation in going with Getting Married in Denmark! ps - ask for Sam 🙂
Adrián Pérez-Orozco
Adrián Pérez-Orozco
2017-11-16T18:50:46+0000
We are an international couple (Spain-Venezuela) who currently live in Ireland. We were having a lot of bureaucratic trouble understanding requirements, making appointments and getting required documents to marry in Ireland or Spain. After some research, we found that many couples in our situation decide to marry in Denmark given how easy it is there. Clare from Getting Married in Denmark helped us enormously from the moment we started considering Denmark as an option. Unlike people we contacted in Ireland and Spain (I even contacted a lawyer in Spain who couldn't help at all), she was able to navigate us through the bureaucratic and procedural requirements in a very straightforward manner. She gave us a lot of alternatives and options to adapt to any requirement we had (in terms of time and ability to obtain documents) and arranged everything for us. Communication was super easy and she provided help with every step of the organisation (obtaining translations, getting an appointment, and legalising our marriage certificates). What initially looked like an impossible task (still today I don't fully understand the process to get married either in Spain or Ireland for international couples) was made super simple with Clare's help.I would strongly advice considering Denmark as an option if you are having difficulties marrying abroad - and strongly recommend Clare and her team to assist in the process. We had initially never considered Copenhagen as an option, but in the end not only we saved days of unnecessary bureaucracy and appointments (and months of waiting) but we also got to have a fantastic time in a lovely city.
Richie Robl
Richie Robl
2017-11-15T15:51:03+0000
Well, I haven't gotten married yet but one of their staff Maria was one of the best customer service reps I have ever dealt with. She gave me all the information I needed and was extremely kind and helpful. I only wish there were employees like her in every business and then the world would be such a better. Tell your boss that you deserve a pay raise because I am now definitely recommending this company to anyone that wants to get married, whether they are planning to get married abroad or not. Thanks again Maria, you are by far one of the best, and I appreciate your work.UPDATE: I have to be especially thankful to Clare and Arezoo when Clare wasn't in the office. Getting married isnt easy, but these two wonderful women helped make it a lot easier. I definitely had a difficult situation because I am in the military, but these women handled it like the professionals they are. I also appreciate how down to earth and friendly they were. Thank you, Clare! By far one of my favorite people and I haven't even met you. And thank you too Arezoo, when Clare was out of the office you filled Clare's shoes perfectly.The three best customer service representatives I have ever had to work with, all happen to work at this Agency. The level of quality in their employees is unheard of. You simply can't find this level of quality employees anywhere else. I would insist that everyone I know who is getting married go through this agency. simply because of their employees. Remember I am not recommending this agency because of their services...I am recommending it because of their employees.
Amy Yuemeng Dang
Amy Yuemeng Dang
2017-11-10T10:06:11+0000
Thank you Sam managing our last minute late arrival at the town hall - presumably really problematic and we were both very worried not being able to get married on the day and had to postpone all our plans. Everything was very fast, efficient, smooth. Could never have imagined getting married in the U.K becusee of all those stupid beaurocratic process which would have made it headous.Thank you so much again! I would definitely recommend this.
Nishad Avari
Nishad Avari
2017-11-09T17:29:14+0000
After finding out that Denmark was one of the places with the least administrative hassles for international gay couples to get married, we discovered this wonderful service online to help us organise everything despite us being on two different continents. Clare Hindle and her team made our experience so easy - from the first email filled with questions to getting our marriage certificate apostilled so that it applies in the US where we are planning to live. Thank you so much for a Copenhagen wedding we will always remember!
Matilda Mati
Matilda Mati
2017-11-09T09:48:29+0000
Hallo everyone!i wont to share with u that how amazing was my marriage and also easy....the island was wonderful the people also i feeld like in home even that i was so fahr...to be just perfect i suggest summer time would be just great.thank you so much to Sam and everyone who was so nice with me and my husband.❤
Tre Santos
Tre Santos
2017-10-19T13:35:04+0000
The experience was flawless. Everything was just as promised. Claire was a joy to work with and she handled everything professionally. Getting married at the Copenhagen City Hall was an experience in itself. Beautiful setting and delightful officiants. I wouldn't have done anything different and would recommend this service to anyone thinking of getting married in Europe. Thank you Claire! Thank you Getting Married in Denmark for making "getting married" such a simple and beautiful experience for us!
Gaurav Jauhri
Gaurav Jauhri
2017-10-17T09:18:14+0000
GMID is just the perfect platform and you do not need anything else. They are precise and accurate in all the communication and they would arrange not only your wedding venue and date but also services like Apostille, Flowers, Photographers, Chauffeurs etc.Special Thanks to Sam for arranging everything in a timely, professional and taking out all the stress making sure that we were comfortable in every sense. Thank you so much again for your beautiful services. Its a 5 star service.
Shikuh Mugogo
Shikuh Mugogo
2017-09-29T20:03:30+0000
I would like to take this opportunity to thank God so much for getting my husband Bryant and I to this point. Am glad my husband was able to trace this company through a friend and above all Clare Hindle who was of immense help to us in terms of co-ordinating everything for us. We wouldn't be where we are right now (as husband and wife) if it wasn't for Claire and this awesome team of kind and humble people. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts � and may God bless you in a special way for been a blessing to us and may you continue to assist other couples make their dream come true.
Irina Filippova
Irina Filippova
2017-08-31T11:34:52+0000
As an international couple (me - Russian/American, my husband - French), at first we planned to get married in France, where we live. Alas, one last unexpected bureaucratic step presented us with an unclear timeline, so we had to look farther afield. A German friend married to an American and living in the US recommended Denmark, based on their personal experience. I must admit - it would have never occurred to me to consider Denmark! Once I did some research, Getting Married in Denmark became the obvious solution. Firstly, Getting Married in Denmark has a user friendly, modern site. I looked at a couple of other agencies, and their sites weren't nearly as easy to navigate. In this day and age, if a successful business doesn't have a modern website, which costs very little to design and maintain, it raises a red flag. Secondly, I found the services offered by Getting Married in Denmark to be very price-competitive, so that was an advantage, especially for us, as we were not planning a big party.Thirdly, service is everything, and one needs to walk a fine line between cultivating clients and overselling to them. Thankfully, Clare Hindle managed to strike the balance masterfully, and I truly felt that she was committed to finding the best option for us. She patiently explained what was required, and was very prompt with her responses. I never felt any pressure from Clare, and trusted the process she outlined for us.We ended up getting married on the fairytale Baltic island of Ærø, and everything went swimmingly. No stress over logistics, no unnecessary expense. As a result, we have beautiful memories of our wedding day that we both will treasure.Thanks, Getting Married in Denmark! 🙂
Berit Leen Jensen
Berit Leen Jensen
2017-08-26T19:25:48+0000
Kan kun anbefale disse fantastisk søde mennesker der står bag dette firma.... venlige og imødekommende...
Kimberly Rice
Kimberly Rice
2017-08-25T15:44:23+0000
Many thanks to Clare, Arezoo and the team at Getting Married in Denmark. As a Canadian living in Germany, marrying a Brit, meeting in Copenhagen with our families just seemed like the easiest solution!Clare explained thoroughly the process and documents that we would need and quickly answered all of our questions. The vendors she suggested such as florist and photographer were absolutely wonderful to work with, too. The process was so incredibly simple once we rounded up our paperwork for the team. I would definitely recommend this service to others wishing to wed in Denmark.
Carolyn MacIntyre
Carolyn MacIntyre
2017-08-22T17:52:27+0000
We decided 4 weeks before leaving on our European vacation to get married. Didn't know if it was possible...well it was all thanks to Getting Married in Denmark! Everything went super smooth and the botanical garden ceremony was perfect:) Thanks Arezoo!
Rohit Niphadkar
Rohit Niphadkar
2017-07-31T08:28:46+0000
A big Thank You to Clare Hindle and team of Getting Married In Denmark who made our long awaited dream come true. Coming from two different countries we were thinking a lot about how complicated the paper work will be in a foreign country. But with only email exchanges and no face to face meetings we got everything arranged very quickly, effortlessly and hassle free. We definitely recommend this company to anyone who is looking forward to getting married in Denmark.
József Vanyovszki
József Vanyovszki
2017-07-28T16:24:44+0000
I highly recommend their services. Our contact, Samantha was very kind, accurate and was always there, when we had any questions. She helped us with valuable informations about the necessary paperwork, and replied very quickly. Thank you again Sam and the whole staff for making the happiest event in our lives, our dream come true! �Greetings from Hungary! P.S.: Copenhagen is a must see travel destination! Maybe the friendliest city in Europe that we know. We simply love danish people. �
Alexa Bach
Alexa Bach
2017-07-24T15:43:17+0000
We cannot thank the team at Getting Married in Denmark enough for all the time and effort they put in to making our day perfect! Planning a destination wedding can be so stressful when you're not there to handle logistics yourself, but they made it so easy and were there to answer any and all of our questions. A special thank you to Arezoo for being so professional and kind!
Anne-Maria Butze
Anne-Maria Butze
2017-07-21T10:59:41+0000
We are so glad! Thank you Sam and your Team. Great work and thanks for your help everytime. Warm wishes...
Elizabeth Macmillan
Elizabeth Macmillan
2017-05-23T09:35:23+0000
We're a German-Canadian couple who were at their wits end with the endless and complicated paperwork to get married here in Germany. Semi-deserate and on a time crunch, we contacted Getting Married in Denmark: turned out to be the best descion we made. On the chat box on their home website we got started with the lovely Maria, who then handed over our wedding to the amazing Clare Hindel. From there it was a hassle-free and surprisingly quick affair. After a mere week of the first email exchange, Clare had confirmed our ceremony in Copenhagen. Clare was prompt in her replies, efficient and extremely friendly. She seems genuinely excited for the couples she's helping, and eager to make their special day everything they want. She told us exactly what paperwork we needed, where to be, and always assured us that everything would turn out as we wanted. We got married last week and it was exactly how Clare promised. Anyone considering this company, I highly reccomend it, especially to couples caught in a bureaucratic mess like we were.
Elana Monaco
Elana Monaco
2017-05-22T18:55:08+0000
My husband and I have planned for almost a year to be married in Copenhagen,we want to thank personally Clare for making it all happen,you can trust and know that all the details will be handled properly,Clare communicates and answers all question very quickly,we were coming from Los Angeles so it meant so much to have Clare on the other end being our path to the appointment at City Hall,their rates are amazing for the service you receive,we walked in for our wedding and the staff at City Hall were waiting and happy to see us,Thank You Clare!
Aya Yahia
Aya Yahia
2017-05-16T19:28:34+0000
This company offered me the best service for myself and spouse to get married. I dealt directly with Clare who was very kind and nice to be of support to us till throughout the whole period. Even when we faced issues, she was responsive around the clock and helped us in solving it .. you can feel sincere care and understanding from their side and it makes you feel a peace of mind
Doug Galmish
Doug Galmish
2017-05-15T18:58:40+0000
First, my wife and I would like to say thank you to Clare Hindle at Getting Married in Denmark. Her expertise and superb communication made what could have been a stressful situation not one at all. I'm in the military and my wife is a German/American citizen. We currently reside in German, but because of some of the hurdles involved in getting married here, we decided to semi-elope in Copenhagen. From start, to finish, Clare was able to clearly state to Rogé and I what documents we needed to get married. The prices for their services is worth it. We showed up to Copenhagen City Hall with our documents a day prior to our wedding. Everything was in the system and all that was left was to get married in a beautiful city hall.The folks at Getting Married in Denmark have made the beginning of my wife's and my marriage a tremendous one. Highly recommend -Doug
Bridget Ofori Adjei
Bridget Ofori Adjei
2017-05-11T14:32:51+0000
First of all i would like to Thank the Almighty God for helping me to know the website of such a good company. Thank you soo much Clare Hindle for your wonderful service and your team too. The first time I wrote you guys an Email it didn't took a minute and I got a reply from you, i got scared because i thought it was a fraud company, but now am legally Married. The price, help and Support Clare gave to us was the best we could have. We never paid for an express wedding date but it just took 3 weeks for our wedding to be done. I thank you once again Clare and your team and i shall surely recommend your company.
Amy Benbow
Amy Benbow
2017-04-18T14:41:18+0000
From the first email the team were so helpful, after a stressful few weeks with no trace letters (not their fault) they were still able to arrange the date we wanted - couldn't have done it without them. Also excellent recommendations - our flowers were perfect and the photographer was amazing. Would highly recommend.
Jonathan McEnery
Jonathan McEnery
2017-04-11T13:38:50+0000
The service and support provided by Getting Married in Denmark was above and beyond. We got married in early April and I first made contact in the second week of March! Claire responded quickly, let me know what paper work was required (I was anxious here as I am Irish and my wife American). Facilitated getting Arabic documents translated and processed it all within a couple of days (from first contact it took just a week to get the date!)Furthermore, what a beautiful location to get married!! Aero is truly a special place (even more to us now!)A huge thank you to Claire and the team - Jon
Caroline Varella
Caroline Varella
2017-04-10T15:34:54+0000
Clare and her colleagues of Getting Married in Denmark helped us with everything, answering all our questions even after we had already payed for the wedding. She answered fast and was very understanding and helpful!
Ali Avila
Ali Avila
2017-04-09T21:03:43+0000
Thank you Samantha and the whole staff at Getting Married in Denmark. very professional, Helpful and accommodating. We were in contact with Samantha for little over a year trying to secure a date, Finally was able decide and secure a wedding date in the beautiful town of Eros - Island, As she mention it's a bit far but beautiful views. We asked many questions from Samantha she answered in a timely manner, putting our minds at ease. She even suggested Train, ferry, photographers and florists. The whole process was were well organised - paperwork, planning etc We requested for 4 wedding certificate. Samantha make its happen for us, Process was simple from start to finish and the actual ceremony itself was wonderful. We highly recommend Getting Married in Denmark.
Sutharson Suresh
Sutharson Suresh
2017-04-04T14:53:03+0000
We just got Married, and i honestly say that this company is the best out there. In terms of getting married in Denmark. We saw many sites offering similar services; but DK was fast and inexpensive. We recommend them very highly and will spread the word. They would have got 10 stars......
Ben Graschberger
Ben Graschberger
2016-11-11T19:03:31+0000
From the beginning on Clare from Getting Married in Denmark helped us doing all the paperwork, parallel planning a really special and unique weeding day. She kept us always updated and we got answers for all our questions very fast. When we had doubts that all will be confirmed and organized in time (we had only 2 month from start to wedding day) she always had the right answer to calm us down. It was really not easy since we had a EU/Non-EU wedding. In the end we had 100% trust in her and the company and got not disappointed. We had the fairytale wedding that we dreamed of. Thank you so much for helping to make our special day so unique!
Dil Se
Dil Se
2016-08-20T13:06:27+0000
I'm single I want to merry my mobile number 00923002458032 i heave most loved it
Laura Nyitrai
Laura Nyitrai
2016-05-30T16:22:08+0000
Friendly, fast and absolutely reliable! Happy to have found these guys!:) - an Indian- Hungarian couple
Florian Behrendt
Florian Behrendt
2016-02-03T18:26:18+0000
We are an Indian-German couple who were desperately looking for some support in sorting out logistics, document requirements, etc. for our wedding... After quite some research we got in contact with Getting Married in Denmark!The first contact with Arezoo Clark was really good. She was extremely helpful and sorted out all our paperwork (was not an easy task).I can highly recommend their Service! extremely friendly & highly professionalThanks a lot for your help!
Sarah Neuenschwander
Sarah Neuenschwander
2015-05-04T14:04:07+0000
We are a Swiss-American couple living in Norway and had to get married fairly quickly without much paperwork hassle in order to be able to apply for our work/spouse visas for China.A Google search showed Getting Married in Copenhagen in their top results, and we couldn't have been happier to have found them!Communication with Arezoo Clarck Sørensen was always prompt, and she answered all our questions reliably. Once GMID received all necessary documents by email they confirmed our wedding date within a couple of days.Everything went smoothly, and we are very happy to have chosen Copenhagen as our wedding destination. Copenhagen is a great city, and its City Hall is a beautiful location. We had such a fabulous stay!We highly recommend Getting Married In Copenhagen to take care of your paperwork and arrange your wedding in Denmark!
Amanda Tamang
Amanda Tamang
2018-01-15T10:35:46+0000
Elena Osipova
Elena Osipova
2017-07-19T15:31:21+0000
Shivi Shivi
Shivi Shivi
2017-03-10T15:29:30+0000
Ksenia Akchurina-Dragalina
Ksenia Akchurina-Dragalina
2016-08-09T11:12:48+0000
Anna Jarnsjö Lauridsen
Anna Jarnsjö Lauridsen
2015-07-21T07:59:41+0000
Next Reviews


Sergio Odoardi
Sergio Odoardi
10:09 14 Sep 18
Amazing service from this agency and specially from Sam Hicks. She was amazing replying and clarifying all the details about the ceremony, documents and all the other things related. I'd recommend her all the way.
Darren Banner
Darren Banner
07:38 25 Aug 18
Samantha Hicks of Getting Married in Denmark was absolutely fantastic with her responses to my numerous questions, sorting all of the paperwork and getting the date we were after. Would highly recommend Getting Married in Denmark. Additionally, Copenhagen is beautiful, the perfect place to get get married.
Thiago Machado
Thiago Machado
09:30 07 Aug 18
Leanne was so supportive and sweet during the whole process. Always offering quick Solutions and Support for all the questions. I highly recommend the agency!!!!
Arjelyn Jose
Arjelyn Jose
10:49 04 Aug 18
My now husband and I have nothing but praises for Getting Married in Denmark, especially Sam! 🙂 We started planning our wedding a few months earlier but was able to finalize the details only a little over a month before the planned wedding date. Sam was always responsive and explains to us the nitty-gritty of the process. We were surprised that we got our confirmed wedding date just a few days after Sam has requested it from the City Hall! Days before the wedding, she even followed up with us and made sure that everything was all set from our end. Indeed, our wedding was hassle-free and just as we had expected, thanks to the team of Getting Married in Denmark. We would definitely recommend them! 🙂
Luna Watkins
Luna Watkins
18:39 24 Jul 18
My now husband and I decided spontaneously to get married in Copenhagen, because the paperwork in Germany was tougher to obtain than we thought (we are both not German).The first website we found was Getting Married In Denmark. We never looked for anything else.Arezoo was attentive to every step of the way. Emails were responded very fast and with a warmth that made us feel special.Absolutely nothing went wrong, from the first contact until the marriage at the City Hall in Copenhagen. Thank you very much.
Ivan Pryymak
Ivan Pryymak
15:02 13 Jul 18
I want to say a huge Thank You to Getting Married In Denmark, and especially to Samantha Hicks who made our special day so easy. Thanks to them, living thousands kilometers away from Denmark is not an obstacle to get married in a beautiful city Copenhagen. The process was very simple and customer service that Sam provided was the best in my life.I am very happy that I found you. Thank you.
Bahar Hashemi
Bahar Hashemi
11:08 23 Jun 18
Getting Married in Denmark was the first website we came across and it provided all the information we needed to make our decision and since it had such great reviews we did not bother looking elsewhere. We got an immediate response from Samantha Hicks who helped make all the necessary arrangements for us. Not only did she help us with preparing our documents and getting the actual date we wanted at City Hall, she also provided us with recommendations for photography and hair/make up. This worked out great for us as everything fell into place perfectly. We highly recommend them to anyone considering getting married in Denmark, you will definitely get all the support and attention you need from a super friendly and professional company. Huge thanks from us to Samantha as well for all her help and time.
Marcelo Godoy
Marcelo Godoy
07:33 21 Jun 18
It was a fantastic help. Incredible service, polite and hands-on people. They made our experience even more joyful, they took care of all the paper work and Samantha was always super careful and helpful. Bureaucracy in other countries can drive you crazy, and I can only recommend this agency to make your big day happier and less worried. København is such a beautiful city!
Jerome Jerome
Jerome Jerome
06:39 29 May 18
Sam Hicks from "Getting Married in Denmark" did a great job for us! We had some bureaucratic difficulties with the visa which required quite a lot of correspondence and explanations. Sam was patient, knowledgable, helpful and always prompt to reply. We got married on Aero island. We were not too thrilled at the onset at the prospect of having to travel to such a remote place but it turned out to be a wonderful vacation. The island is beautiful and quiet and really puts one in the right frame of mind. Highly recommended!!
Daniel Manrique
Daniel Manrique
17:06 26 May 18
Simply wonderful. After facing bureaucratic problems to get married as an international couple in Germany, the team of Getting Married in Denmark, and more specifically Arezoo, organized us a wedding in the Copenhagen City Hall in less than a month, in a very professional and warm way, answering all our doubts almost immediately and taking care that everything went smoothly. They made something that at the beginning seemed almost impossible look simple and easy. And thank you Arezoo for recommending that flower store. They really made an amazing bouquet!
Trygve Norman
Trygve Norman
01:42 25 May 18
We had an excellent service from Samantha Hicks from the first contact until everything was done. The follow-up and responses to our queries were immediate and extremely helpful. Thank's again!!!
Bianca Pircalabu
Bianca Pircalabu
18:36 11 Apr 18
Getting Married in Denmark was the best thing that happened to my fiance and I, since we were in a rush to get married in Europe while still living in Asia. Sam was so patient in answering all my questions and making sure we were properly informed on all the documents needed. I can say that it was even much easier than I imagined. We are so happy and married now thanks to you guys! Keep it global.
Varun Krishnan
Varun Krishnan
20:00 09 Apr 18
It felt so much like in a dream when me and my partners wedding started to materialize gradually with the help of Samatha and the team. Yes, its was absolutely wonderful to have chosen ´Getting married in Denmark´ for my wedding. I cannot really describe how beautiful this island of Ærø is. I also had the experience that the people who live in island were really helpful and friendly. One has to visit to get the feeling of it. For many, its a dream to get married in an Island and here is a trustworthy opportunity to do so. Hats off of to the team behind this organization. Thank you.
Dam Jou
Dam Jou
14:42 20 Mar 18
Even easier than expected, great service! We had the chance to work with Leanne during all the process and she made it going so smoothly without any issue. Leanne is really knowledgeable and willing to help us on any point. Any question via mail was answered really quickly and she's also really friendly. We really have no complaint to bring on the service within GettingMarried and I strongly recommend this option. Thank you again Leanne to make this time even more beautiful than it was.
Constanza Madrazo
Constanza Madrazo
13:50 19 Mar 18
Sam and her team were just phenomenal! From the first moment, she was clear and honest. Everything worked out very good for us and we are very grateful to her and the whole Getting Married In Denmark team. Plus the venue was gorgeous! Copenhagen is a beautiful city and its City Hall it is so proud and magnificent.Coco & Tell
Rosa Elena Zolayvar
Rosa Elena Zolayvar
06:05 18 Mar 18
Clare has been so phenomenal from start to finish!! Everything has been quick, easy and stress free. We were lucky to have her. Everyone else was saying NO to our specific date except GettingMarriedinDenmark. So kudos to the team especially Clare. You guys rock!
Pablo
Pablo
08:59 13 Mar 18
Samantha from Getting Married in Denmark is really awesome. She has provided me with the best customer service in my whole life. She was incredibly patient with all my questions and she guided us through all the processes for months (we took a long time to get the documents) and never decreased her quality of service. We got married in Aero and it was incredibly easy, it was done in 10 min, like a dream come true. I would 100000% recommend this service.
Gloria Kuo
Gloria Kuo
13:43 12 Mar 18
My now husband and I only have great things to say about this company. We decided we wanted to get married end of December 2017 and contacted them on the last day of October and within a month everything was solved. Our wedding consultant Clare was really amazing, helpful and very patient with all the questions and doubts we had about marrying in Denmark. The whole process was really smooth from start to end and I'm very thankful for it. We would also like to apologize to Clare that took us so long to write a review here. I highly recommend them if you plan to get married in Denmark and want an efficient and respectable company.
Khaled El Dahshan
Khaled El Dahshan
18:33 07 Mar 18
Definitely the best company to deal with and the most trustworthy. My wife and I dreamed of the day we would be officially married and it wouldn't have happened without the help of Getting Married in Denmark, and especially Samantha. Since the first exchange of emails and she was extremely helpful, patient and so kind towards our questions and our needs. She helped with every little bit starting with sorting our documents and she knew all ins and outs to make everything as smooth and well as possible. Thank God marriage went so smooth and perfect and the whole atmosphere in Æero was just sitting lovely and cozy. They even helped very well with the legalization processes without a hassle. Best help in life and wishing you all the best.
Magdalena Jaskólska
Magdalena Jaskólska
10:27 05 Mar 18
Amazing company with great staff. They took care of everything very fast and efficient! We have absolutely no complains and we recommend it to everyone!The marriage ceremony in Copenhagen City Hall was beautiful, all held in English.
Gayle Gardner
Gayle Gardner
17:29 07 Feb 18
The staff at "Getting Married in Denmark" were fantastic!!!! My husband & I are American citizens and wanted to get married in Europe. We were nervous about all the paperwork & legalization of our marriage but the team here put all our worries at rest. They quickly responded to emails, answered all the crazy questions & made our day something to remember. We worked specifically with Clare Hindle & Leanne, Clare handled our paperwork and Leanne vendors. They both were a PLEASURE to work with and made everything smooth and easy. Clare was quick to respond to my messages & made sure paperwork was done correctly. I am a VERY detailed person & appreciated the Clare took the time to add every little detail in her correspondence. I would HIGHLY recommend this company & their services. Well worth it!!! Thank you so much for making our wedding day lovely.. Gayle & Kelly Macdonell
Analisa DiLuca
Analisa DiLuca
13:38 21 Jan 18
Samantha at Getting Married in Denmark was super helpful in organising everything for us. She was quick to reply to emails, helpfully informative, very patient with us, and overall provided exceptional customer service. Everything went very smoothly and we could not have asked for more. Thanks Samantha and team.
Carolina Restrepo
Carolina Restrepo
20:54 15 Jan 18
We want to thank Getting Married in Denmark and to our consultant Samantha for her amazing and efficient work. Very fast answers and always kind and helpful. Everything in the ceremony worked as planed without any problems. It is always very gratifying to find places with such professionalism and impeccable service. We recommend 100% Getting Married in Denmark. Thank you very much for all your help and services.
rose higgins
rose higgins
17:20 15 Jan 18
I'm Indonesian, Married to American with the help of Getting Married in Denmark. They amazingly fast and professional. They help us through all processes, very fast respond via emails, even on weekend! bunch of Thank You for all of their team, especially Clare Hindle. couldn't be more happier to recommend their services. best of luck!!
Yuddha Pun
Yuddha Pun
14:23 15 Jan 18
To be legally married to the one you loved is such an amazing feeling. Now we can say we are married and it feels so wonderful .It is the blessing which Clare has gifted us .I am from Nepal right now in Germany .Our wedding took place on 3rd January in Aero.From the very start Clare was able to calm my anxiety, clear the numerous doubts and help sort out the blunder going in my head . You can't help but trust her immediately when you start conversation with her .It almost seems impossible for us without her guidance and advice .The effectiveness of the communication is so superb .She is so quick to reply .Clare showed so much patience with all my stupid question and doubts .She makes it so easy .The only thing we have to do was send our minimal required documents .Place ,time ,date everything was so appropriately arranged for us by her .She had helped us with every big and small problem in our journey not only before but after our wedding also all the legal work was handover to her .I am so glad that I found her .I get a feeling of a loyal friend and a responsible parents in her and she had played both roles in a best way in our journey of getting married. We were struggling to get married and Clare lend us her hand and lead us to our destination .She is helpful in every possible manner guide you with every little details that you need .I wish all the couples like us will be able to find her .My husband and I ,we are so much satisfy with her service .She had made our wedding even better than we have dreamed of .I can't thank her enough for the beautiful start of our new journey .She is truly blessing for us Thank you Clare for the bottom of my heart .You are best at what you are doing .lots of best wishes for you and your team . Thank you once again .
Justin Ukrainski
Justin Ukrainski
12:25 13 Jan 18
We had a great experience with GMiD and everything flowed effortlessly and calmly - especially as we decided to elope and had very little time to plan everything. Clare H was a great contact - helpful, accurate and responded quickly.
Antonio Lee
Antonio Lee
16:25 03 Dec 17
Clare was super responsive, patient, and helpful throughout the process. It would not have happened without her step by step guidance. Top notch service!
Aditya Verma
Aditya Verma
14:33 01 Oct 17
Very efficient and helpful, got us the date within one month for the standard service, they have priority service as well where they offer to get it done within a few days. Clare is really helpful with all the communication and on hand to answer all our queries. They are very clear with all the documents required (which are minimal as compared to all the other countries). If you want a time saving and hassle free marriage in one of the most picturesque and quaint location you can choose them blindly. Highly recommended and extremely favorable when partners are from EU and Non EU locations, or people tired with the bureaucracy of the countries where getting married is a long tiring process with thousands of documents and runarounds required.
Thomas Eveleigh
Thomas Eveleigh
03:40 17 Sep 17
We planned our elopement and wedding at very short notice. Despite our skepticism, Sam at Getting Married in Denmark provided us with all the information and preparation needed to make our impromptu ceremony and celebration a really fun and unique day. I wouldn't have done anything differently, and would certainly recommend GMID to anyone who wants an elopement in a unique, romantic (and fairly untouched!) Danish island.
Beth G
Beth G
10:23 29 Aug 17
Samantha was just wonderful. I was a little disappointed that I wasn't able to thank her personally for all that she did, but she was amazing. My wedding and wedding planning went so smoothly and I wasn't a bit stressed out. In fact, if you want to just put all the planning in Getting Married in Denmark hands, you won't go wrong. I did unfortunately at first go with another company and he was mean and rude (and more expensive). I'm glad to have experienced that because if not for this I wouldn't have found this wonderful company. I highly recommend them. If you are looking to get married in Denmark, GO HERE!!!
Kurt Carlson
Kurt Carlson
17:40 01 Aug 17
My wife and I were recently married in Copenhagen, and Getting Married in Denmark made it all possible. Their staff was responsive and incredibly helpful. We needed a lot of assistance with documentation, translation, etc., and they took care of everything. We didn't give them much notice, but they still helped us pull off a wonderful wedding. In fact, they assisted us with the ceremony, and provided all kinds of helpful direction for florists, makeup artists, photographers, venues, and even post-wedding venues. In a word, the entire staff was top-notch. I would enthusiastically recommend Getting Married in Denmark for your destination wedding resource.
Kay Bee
Kay Bee
09:37 31 Jul 17
Absolutely amazing service from Clare and her team. Communication was on point and she always responded to all my million questions I had in a very clear and polite way too. Honestly I can only say positive things about this agency. They are more than real and very trustworthy. The whole thing went so smooth and with no hitches! Good job guys!!! Very professional!
Bernd Michaelis
Bernd Michaelis
10:56 26 Jul 17
We got in contact with Getting Married in Denmark to plan our Marriage, the moment we were on the website to inform ourselves, there was always someone ready to chat, we asked thousands for questions which were answered promptly! We then had our contact person, Samantha, who made all the magic happen!. Sam was handy with all the information and links we needed, from our travel plan, adresses; which helped as plan where to stay, the florist, the photographer etc etc.. All the connections were great and efficient! We planned a simple civil marriage, but from our experience and the photos we took, it looked like we had a million doller wedding! This was beyond our expectation! We recommend Getting Married in Denmark to anyone who want to plan a wedding with no stress..Many many thanks to the entire team that made it happen for us!
Matthias Spaniol
Matthias Spaniol
10:09 30 Jun 17
We turned to Getting Married in Denmark for our wedding organizations and can only say how satisfied we are, and how perfect everything turned out. Sam provided flawless, timely and punctual support all along the way. We can highly recommend their services to anyone looking at the option of marrying in Denmark. Petra&Matthias
kaja dege
kaja dege
08:54 09 Jun 17
We wholeheartedly recommend this agency. From start to finish Samantha and her team were highly efficient and sensitive to our needs. They processed all the documentation flawlessly and were always available to answer any queries. The experience of actually getting married in Denmark was wonderful. The people are so lovely and friendly and the mayor and the witnesses provided did their best to make us feel special. We felt very welcome which is exactly how one should feel on a special day like this.We don't plan to, but would definitely do it again. Thank you so much!
Syeed Ali
Syeed Ali
20:01 20 Apr 17
Thank you Samantha and the whole staff at Getting Married in Denmark. very professional, Helpful and accommodating. We are in contact with Samantha for little over a year trying to secure a date, Finally was able decide and secure a wedding date in the beautiful town of Eros - Island, As she mention it's a bit far but beautiful . We asked many questions from Samantha she answered in a timely manner, putting our minds at ease. She even suggested Train, ferry, photographers and florists. The whole process was were well organised - paperwork, planning etc We requested for 4 wedding certificate. Samantha make its happen for us, Process was simple from start to finish and the actual ceremony itself was wonderful. We highly recommend Getting Married in Denmark.
Alex Santana
Alex Santana
11:26 23 Feb 17
This was an excellent agency to go through to help set up my wedding. They were very well at communication and providing as much information necessary to make it a smooth process. I found this service online and was very pleased with everything. If anyone is thinking of getting married in Denmark I highly suggest going through here. Could not be happier with how things turned out!
See All Reviews


Considering getting married in Denmark and want to learn more?

Read through our getting married in Denmark FAQ or send us your questions on our contact page and you will hear back from within an hour or two on Monday – Friday 9.00 to 17.00

Kind wishes,

The Getting Married in Denmark Team