Created by potrace 1.10, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2011
Our Reviews

Getting Married in Denmark Reviews

Below we have listed the latest 100 of Getting Married in Denmarks reviews written by our previous couples. 

If you wish to see more, please click the Google or Facebook badges and you will be taken to the respectively reviews list with all of out review.

Should you have any questions please feel free to contact us

Reviews

Google Rating
4.9
Based on 257 reviews
Facebook Rating
5.0
Based on 117 reviews
Getting Married in Denmark
Ipek Morlock
Ipek Morlock
01:22 23 Jul 20
My husband and I got married in Ærø. It was a fantastic experience. GMID Team made the procedure very easy for us despite the Corona situation. They were always very patient and responsive. It was a big pleasure to work with them! Thanks a lot!
Roshny Thomas
Roshny Thomas
09:07 22 Jul 20
I and my husband had worked with this Company regarding our Paper works in Denmark over months. We had a very nice experience working with them so far.They are very friendly and helping people.They are replying quickly and promptly to questions.We are very pleased to work with them.
Valeria
Valeria
08:21 20 Jul 20
Many thanks to GMiD for helping us to register our marriage on 07.07.2020. We are immensely happy that in this difficult year, when everything is not going according to plan, thanks to the team of professionals we have become husband and wife. Regarding the process: we chose the complete service package and it took just 3 days from the moment we received the answer from the AFL (which came after two days after sending the documents) till wedding day.Regarding the sending of the documents is important to mention that GMiD offers the option to send end-to-end encryption e-mails, which is very important when it comes to confidential data.The team was able to answer all the questions that we had from the moment of submitting the application to the day of marriage registration. We will definitely recommend GMiD to all our friends and relatives!Thank you for helping people be together!V&V
Pooja Gowda
Pooja Gowda
17:17 19 Jul 20
We had a lot of questions regarding the process. However from the beginning itself GMID made us feel comfortable.Before even taking up any of their service they answered all of our questions and reply was very quick. Even during the Covid -19 pandemic they did their best to get us approved in a very short time. We are very happy that we choose GMID.
Lisa McGarva
Lisa McGarva
12:07 19 Jul 20
GMID has been incredible in assisting my husband and I to get married. From the very beginning we were in great hands. Communication with the company was excellent as was their responsiveness and ease of the process. This was no mean feat to do whilst experiencing government lockdowns in our respective countries during covid! Thank you GMID Team
Lisa M
Lisa M
11:51 19 Jul 20
GMID has been incredible in assisting my husband and I to get married. From the very beginning we were in great hands. Communication with the company was excellent as was their responsiveness and ease of the process. This was no mean feat to do whilst experiencing government lockdowns in our respective countries during Covid! Thank you GMID Team.
atomicshiv
atomicshiv
15:54 15 Jul 20
We went for the full service and I am so glad we did. We were suppose to marry in May but due to the coronavirus it was cancelled. Zoo and the team, especially Serafina and Anke, kept us informed of all changes and updates from Denmark. They worked with Danish authorities for us and everything was very professional. We married in Ribe on the 14th July and it was a wonderful, if a quiet, ceremony. I would highly recommend any couple to use this service. Thank you so much
Yang kyab
Yang kyab
09:34 15 Jul 20
Natasha Stewart
Natasha Stewart
20:27 13 Jul 20
I was at first very skeptical about finding an agency that was located in another country and who would also be dealing with ‘one’ of the biggest moments in a couples life.I was more than amazed by the efficiency, friendliness and speed of GMiD. The entire team worked on what felt like we were their only case. They replied to all questions in more than a timely manner and nothing was ever too much trouble for them.I married my husband in a period of uncertainty due to the corona virus 🦠 which meant our original wedding date had to be cancelled. The team were always their to assist and provide us with the most up to date information and to guide us through a time of uncertainty. We were able to marry on 3rd July 2020 in the most beautiful ceremony with just the TWO of us. The Danes were so welcoming and friendly. We couldn’t have wished for a better place to be married and celebrate our special day.I would recommend GMiD to any couple that were thinking about marrying in Denmark. They take all the possible stress out of your ‘big day’ with recommendations of make up artist to florists and beyond, not to mention the speed and ease of helping you with your wedding application.Thank you once again GMiD team. We will be forever thankful for all of your teams support and professionalism.Natasha & Mathias
Maham Akhlaq
Maham Akhlaq
14:18 07 Jul 20
einfach mal sehr gute Leistung!
maham akhlaq
maham akhlaq
14:17 07 Jul 20
Anna Gabriel
Anna Gabriel
20:10 01 Jul 20
We're a couple living in Germany and we availed of the "Complete" service since early February 2020. This was before the pandemic hit really hard. The GMiD team were so easy to work with and responsive. They were able to answer all the questions we had during the application process. The process felt so smooth that we were even surprised when they secured an appointment at the Copenhagen City Hall for us so quickly! Then the pandemic hit and all our plans were suddenly out the window. Despite the uncertainty of everything, the GMiD team worked hard to constantly update us with what was happening in Denmark and what this meant for our wedding plans. Even though I was worried, I felt relieved that I had a central contact point with the GMiD team that was located in Denmark and responding reliably. We had to move our wedding date several times as the lockdowns extended, but it felt so easy as the GMiD team did all the contact and rescheduling with the City Hall for us. Beyond the scheduling of the actual ceremony, the team also went above and beyond to offer us updates on travel restrictions, as well as great recommendations on suppliers and where to go in Copenhagen. We finally had our ceremony last week and everything went so smoothly! It was definitely worth it for us to hire the GMiD team's excellent service and we highly recommend it for couples who want to be stress-free!
Erin O'Brien
Erin O'Brien
11:14 30 Jun 20
We had such a wonderful experience working with GMiD! I would highly recommend their service if you're looking to get married in Denmark. They took care of everything and were super responsive. We we were affected by corona virus so our time line got pushed out. GMiD kept us up to date with the latest news and helped us get everything booked in. We were so happy we chose to work with them!
Haimi Tefera
Haimi Tefera
06:56 11 Jun 20
We used the services of GMiD for our legal ceremony in Frederiksberg in March 2020. I am Ethiopian/ South African and my husband is British. Having an almost paralysing fear of bureaucracy (our countries have complex marriage procedures, especially for foreign spouses), I am happy to say that Zoo and the GMiD team made it a PLEASURE to organise signing our marriage certificate in Denmark. We were in and out within 10 minutes! Everything was so straightforward and simple thanks to their guidance, whereas without them, it may have been a bit tricky. It is 100% worth it. Do not hesitate to work with them for the most stress-free wedding. Also, Denmark, even in the cold, is pretty awesome and especially their people (including government officials) are very warm, practical and helpful.
Haimi Tefera
Haimi Tefera
06:55 11 Jun 20
We used the services of GMiD for our legal ceremony in Frederiksberg in March 2020. I am Ethiopian/ South African and my husband is British. Having an almost paralysing fear of bureaucracy (our countries have complex marriage procedures, especially for foreign spouses), I am happy to say that Zoo and the GMiD team made it a PLEASURE to organise signing our marriage certificate in Denmark. We were in and out within 10 minutes! Everything was so straightforward and simple thanks to their guidance, whereas without them, it may have been a bit tricky. It is 100% worth it. Do not hesitate working with them for the most stress-free wedding. Also, Denmark, even in the cold, is pretty awesome and especially their people (including government officials) are very warm, practical and helpful.
Khalid Hossain
Khalid Hossain
07:57 05 Jun 20
Papi Mallick
Papi Mallick
09:01 23 May 20
Elżbieta Rudzka
Elżbieta Rudzka
07:32 09 Apr 20
Great service, the team was always very helpful, guided us well through the process and responded to our messages quickly. If you are thinking of getting married in Denmark, their assistance will make the whole thing go smooth and easy!
Ahmed Orabi
Ahmed Orabi
00:33 19 Mar 20
Thank you for your amazing service!! GMiD team gave us all the support, help and advice along the way, considering all the details and allowing us to correctly arrange our documents to make the process very easy!!They were always very fast and consistent in their E-mail replies which gave us confidence and removed any stress along the way.Finally we were able to do it in the beautiful city Copenhagen :))Many thanks to Zoo and her wonderful team!!
Christiane Rieth
Christiane Rieth
16:31 18 Mar 20
We can highly recommend the services Getting Married In Denmark is offering. The whole team has been super helpful, efficient and overall spot on during the entire process.
Derek Mok
Derek Mok
09:40 18 Mar 20
Our wedding in Copenhagen City Hall carried out smoothly on 11 March 2020. Thanks much for GMiD's help and efficient service!
Angela Egwim
Angela Egwim
17:45 13 Mar 20
Thank you for your services and help to get our wedding arranged in Denmark. It was great to visit the country for this lovely reason and the simple ceremony at the city hall in Copenhagen was wonderful. Great memories from us. Thanks!
Marianela Pereyra
Marianela Pereyra
11:19 08 Mar 20
We had a lovely experience with Getting Married in Denmark 🙂 They were so incredibly attentive to all our needs and concerns, and were always available whenever we had a doubt or question. Apart from this, the owners are genuinely loving people, and I was so happy to seal this big day with their caring and helping hand. Thank you. <3
joy sabido
joy sabido
11:45 04 Mar 20
Getting Married In Denmark I found them on a search on google, read 3 of the reviews and said this is the best team that is going to help me get married. The team helped me along with every email I sent. I didn't even know I had documents that were not courted ordered from my divorce. But we found ways to get them all together. This team is willing to give 110% to make sure it happens. After 4 months of work together I am sad to say we could not get married, even after all our work and over 30 emails to one another, my fiance was denied by two different counties to enter the EU. This was heart breaking but this team did everything possible to make my wish come true. Even when I asked to be married in a town hall they have never worked with before. Because I was married there in 1990 and had the wish to start again in the place where it didn't work out the first time. I will be flying to the Philippines to get married next week. I think Arezoo and his team for all their efforts and consider them true friends. God speed! The last Knight(SKI)
Usman Gull
Usman Gull
16:34 27 Feb 20
Team getting married Thanks a lot for your guidance and assistance being international couple I didn’t think process will be that smooth but I believe it’s your professionalism who made it happen easy for us. Thanks
Great support from zoo and the team. timely respond, fast and precise.
I will recommend your service any time and day .
Desmond Omeriaye
Desmond Omeriaye
09:59 27 Feb 20
Zoo and the team were very helpful and fast with the process than we expected. Swift respond to email, questions and very friendly team. Thanks for the wedding recommendations.
Aaron McCormack
Aaron McCormack
13:35 25 Feb 20
Leaving this review a bit late but Serafina, Zoo and the team were amazing helping us with the entire process, I can't recommend them enough. It was all so stress free from start to finish but thankfully now we're married. We paid at the end of December and had our wedding date in less than 3 weeks. Thank you so much for everything!
Aaron and Diego
aa m97
aa m97
13:34 25 Feb 20
Leaving this review a bit late but Serafina, Zoo and the team were amazing helping us with the entire process, I can't recommend them enough. We had some problems trying to get married in Ireland (I'm Irish and my husband in Brazilian). It was so stress free from start to finish but thankfully now we're married. We paid at the end of December and had our wedding date in less than 3 weeks. Thank you so much for everything!Aaron and Diego
Falk Kalkbrenner
Falk Kalkbrenner
21:17 24 Feb 20
Ich habe sehr gute Erfahrungen gemacht und bin von dem schnellen und vertrauenswürdigen Service, welcher individuelle Besonderheiten professionell berücksichtigt, begeistert! Vielen, vielen Dank!
Angela Angie Angieka
Angela Angie Angieka
17:22 24 Feb 20
We got married on 21.02. 2020, They was great!! amazing service from Getting Married on Denmark team!!! 🙂
Angela Angie Khar
Angela Angie Khar
17:19 24 Feb 20
We got married on 21.02. 2020, They was great!! amazing service from Getting Married on Denmark team!!! 🙂
Amy Bryerton
Amy Bryerton
01:02 21 Feb 20
Working with GMiD was SUCH a wonderful experience! My fiancé and I found them online and due to several timing issues, were in a cramped spot of needing to get the paperwork done and a date confirmed quickly. Even though it was right before the Christmas holidays, GMiD was SO helpful and very fast with responding to every email, question, or concern we had. Once we finished the paperwork (which was a pretty simple process), they processed everything for us and got a ceremony date in about two weeks. It was truly an answer to our prayers and they were so kind through everything. When we came to Copenhagen the process was very smooth and simple, there were no hiccups or extra things to do. We got married just two weeks ago and our apostilled marriage license is already on its way to us! Thank you so much again to this great team! If you’re reading this review and considering working with GMiD, we so highly recommend it! It takes any stress away from the process and makes it easy and enjoyable. ☺️☺️☺️
Mylla Eugenie
Mylla Eugenie
20:48 20 Feb 20
They were great! The process was quicker than we thought it would be and they were really patient with all our questions considering we had lots (sorry guys), in addition, we felt as they were truly cheering for us not only in a business sense but in a human sense too. Thanks a million, we have already recommended you. 😉
Mylla Eugenie
Mylla Eugenie
20:29 20 Feb 20
They were great! The process was quicker than we thought it would be and they were really patient with all our questions considering we had lots (sorry guys), in addition, we felt as they were truly cheering for us not only in a business sense but in a human sense too. Thanks a million, we have already recommended you. 😉
Manuel Flätgen
Manuel Flätgen
08:13 13 Feb 20
The service was just perfect. We were guided very well through the procedure which made everything quite easy. Questions were answered very quick. We highly recommend! Thanks for everything!
Ethan kargbo
Ethan kargbo
05:35 11 Feb 20
Three Throne Productions
Three Throne Productions
14:24 10 Feb 20
The staffs are friendly and professional. I would have not known how to fill the forms, which town hall to choose or how to write to the Danmack marriage counsel if not for their help. Zoo and Sarafina were simply the best.Their email response is fast,constant and trustworthy . They are to be trusted,Thank you guys.
La Chacha
La Chacha
13:43 09 Feb 20
Very helpful and highly recommended this team!!
Pavithra Krishnan
Pavithra Krishnan
21:53 07 Feb 20
We worked with serafina and she guided us every step of the way. The process was straight forward and the whole experience was really smooth. I highly recommend their service!
Manal B
Manal B
19:56 05 Feb 20
Amazing service! The staff were courteous (shout out to Serafina:)), extremely helpful and fast with their replies. Being in a particular situation, they've helped us a lot with our documents. We chose to pay extra to get them to apply with the AFL on our part, and we got a fast response within 5 days and 2 days to book the town hall. We are both thankful for your service and help. We extremely recommend this service 🙂
Monsur Islam
Monsur Islam
09:47 05 Feb 20
We got married on 22 November, 2020. Serafina helped us a lot and made our process a lot easier. She was very quick in reply. Even when Serafina was not available, their team responded and helped us go through the processes. We really recommend their service and we thank them for everything. -- Diana and Monsur
Manoj Traveler
Manoj Traveler
13:39 29 Jan 20
Very helpful and highly recommended. Reply so quick. Help you in each and every steps with every single small things. Salute to them
Tina Alfheim
Tina Alfheim
13:23 29 Jan 20
The team from Getting Married in Denmark are very passionate about making couples big day perfect, I have personally been the a Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist for over 30 of them.

They make sure to take off any burden from her clients for a smooth wedding day with years of experience in their wedding agency.

Every time I ask the bride how her experience has been, she makes sure to compliment her “Getting Married in Copenhagen”s efforts.

Thank you for being so knowledgable in this field and helping the beautiful couples, I am so lucky to be your makeup artist and help them as well! 🇩🇰🎀

In the picture is: Elena from Ukraine and her now-husband from India! Thank you both for letting me show your pictures.

//
Best regards,
Tina Alfheim
Website: Www.alfheim.co
spartak brami
spartak brami
00:24 16 Jan 20
Good People,Good Team ,Good service all Perfect Thank you very much GMID
Spartak Brami
Spartak Brami
00:22 16 Jan 20
Good Team , Good people, Good service all Perfect Thank you very much GMID
Sergey Aliev
Sergey Aliev
19:21 14 Jan 20
What do you want for your marriage process to be? Right, to go easy and without obstacles. And this great team of professionals will make it possible!

We just got married and we didn't expect it to be so simple. Even thou that we applied last minute, we received all services in very timely manner, got very well guidance, were assisted in preparing all necessary papers, obtained apostils, received many other tips and simply enjoyed the process!

We highly recommend this agency and we personally thank each team member for their outstanding customer services!!!
Sergey Aliev
Sergey Aliev
19:13 14 Jan 20
What do you want for your marriage process to be? Right, to go easy and without obstacles. And this great team of professionals will make it possible!We just got married and we didn't expect it to be so simple. Even thou that we applied last minute, we received all services in very timely manner, got very well guidance, were assisted in preparing all necessary papers, obtained apostils, received many other tips and simply enjoyed the process! We highly recommend this agency and we personally thank each team member for their outstanding customer services!!!
Mark Hanvey
Mark Hanvey
15:07 14 Jan 20
From the get-go, Sam and Serafina were brilliant. They were supportive, gave guidance where necessary, and were always ready with advice and encouragement. Because of their help everything went to plan - and we had a great time as well. Thanks to all at GMiD!
Daniel Han
Daniel Han
16:14 09 Jan 20
In short, GMiD is legit & amazing - what are you waiting for? My wife and I come from two different non-EU countries (one of which is required of the Schengen visa just to travel to Europe), and decided to get married in Denmark to avoid the excessive, lengthy, and expensive bureaucracy in our respective countries. The GMiD team helped us closely throughout the whole process, making everything seem so easy. It was evident that their experiential and legal knowledge was top notch in preventing any potential administrative delays. Thank you GMiD!!
Dan Han
Dan Han
16:10 09 Jan 20
In short, GMiD is legit & amazing - what are you waiting for? My wife and I come from two different non-EU countries (one of which is required of the Schengen visa just to travel to Europe), and decided to get married in Denmark to avoid the excessive, lengthy, and expensive bureaucracy in our respective countries. The GMiD team helped us closely throughout the whole process, making everything seem so easy. It was evident that their experiential and legal knowledge was top notch in preventing any potential administrative delays. Thank you GMiD!!
erick jefferson
erick jefferson
14:06 03 Jan 20
Edzel Bunk
Edzel Bunk
14:25 30 Dec 19
Thanks to this wonderful group of people, our dream of getting married becomes a reality... They help us with the documentation so that our marriage application would be easily approved by the Denmark government. We have been trying to get approval in Germany since my husband is German and I was a Filipino, it was too complicated and after 3 years of waiting still no positive response, we decided to try other options. I saw this Getting Married in Denmark thru social media, and I said "why not?". At first it was a matter of trust since we are dealing with people we never knew and never met in person. Still, I gave it a go. The response was immediate and they are very helpful. To make the story short, after a week of completing all the required documents, WE GOT THE APPROVAL! That's super fast! If I knew from the start that it could be that fast to get the approval, we should have done it a long time ago. We are so happy to know that we could finally marry! And in August 8, 2019 in Copenhagen City Hall, together with our parents and children, WE TIED THE KNOT!
Thanks again to Getting Married in Denmark group for all the help 😘.

I highly reccommend this group/people!
Adam Teddy Chang
Adam Teddy Chang
14:45 19 Dec 19
Good people, good service
Very helpful
Julie Mustatea
Julie Mustatea
16:42 16 Dec 19
Extremely pleased with the service, their attention to details, helpful information and their willingness to answer rapidly to any questions. We had the help of Sam and Serafina, two lovely ladies. Thank you so much for everything you've both done for us!!! Highly recommend their service!!!
Sabina Salimovska
Sabina Salimovska
00:45 10 Dec 19
We would definitely recommend Getting Married in Denmark Service! This service made things easy and smooth for us since in Germany it was quite difficult to get married. Sam was very helpful, answering our emails on time and providing us with information. Thanks to her help, we gathered the required documents, submitted the application and got married in Copenhagen in December.
Jenni Paynter
Jenni Paynter
20:03 06 Dec 19
Getting Married in Denmark made it really easy to arrange our wedding on the beautiful Island of Aero in July this year, providing clear support at each step of the process! Serafina was great, she replied very quickly to our questions and thanks to her helpful tips we managed to arrange our wedding even quicker than we expected (given the time of year). Would definitely recommend this service. Jenni & Tom from UK/Ireland
Samar Itani
Samar Itani
05:28 27 Nov 19
We would like to thank Getting Married in Denmark for this amazing service especially Serafina who guided us and made sure all our documents were in order. The process was smooth and seamless!
Judith Liesenfeld
Judith Liesenfeld
11:28 24 Nov 19
I can highly recommend the services of Getting Married in Denmark - this made our lifes so much easier and the paperwork, which can feel overwhelming at times, much less stressful. Leanne was our assistant and she did a terrific job. She handled everything in a very professional manner and encouraged us along the way. Thank you for your services - we can't wait to get married now 😉
Kehinde Ololade
Kehinde Ololade
19:33 20 Nov 19
We got married on the 15.11.19. Serafina was amazing. She made all the process very simple. She replied all our messages on time. She made sure all our documents were complete. She did an amazing job. You will never regret their service. Alex and Kenny from Germany
Iosi Weisemberg
Iosi Weisemberg
13:35 19 Nov 19
Getting Married in Denmark services were very competent and effective. They provided all the assistance necessary to go through the paperwork and with a very happy end.Serafina and Clare were really helpful and always there to assist us. They guide us through the whole process and we only had to do what they said to us, simple and easy.We’d like to thank you for your kind support during the whole process. Thanks a lot!! We recommend it.
Chloe Rachelle
Chloe Rachelle
09:29 19 Nov 19
Couldnt have asked for a better person to help us get Married in Denmark. Serafina was super friendly, professional and answered all our questions we had and guided us step by step through the process. It was all such a quick and easy process thanks to her. We had a beautiful wedding/holiday and got to explore the beautiful Aero island. It couldnt be better than this
Grace Odida
Grace Odida
05:20 14 Nov 19
We had a beautiful wedding courtesy of GMID.We will not hesitate to recommend them.Claire Hindle was our consultant and she did a marvelous job.Kudos!!!!
Nichelle Mersinli
Nichelle Mersinli
08:15 11 Nov 19
We were lucky to find such a great service. Getting married is one of the greatest times in life, but can also be stressful especially when doing so in a different coiuntry. Sam helped us enure all of our documents were in order and helped us book our ceremony was in German and English. She even gave us great recommendations for restaurants, things to do, flowers, hair/beauty services and photographers. We are very pleased with the service and so happy to get married in Copenahagen and had no stress with the process!
Belén Sans
Belén Sans
09:18 08 Nov 19
Samantha was really helpful and always there to assist us. She guide us through the whole process and we only had to do what she said to us. Really easy and quick. She was a life saver!
Katerina Bondarenko
Katerina Bondarenko
14:15 06 Nov 19
We are happily married now! Serafina Jones from Getting Married in Denmark assisted us. Professionalism, patience, kindness and real care - these are the words to describe our experince. Thank you so much!
Katerina Bondarenko
Katerina Bondarenko
14:07 06 Nov 19
We are happily married now! Serafina Jones from Getting Married in Denmark assisted us. Professionalism, patience, kindness and real care - these are the words to describe our experince. Thank you so much!
Sie Können Es Tun
Sie Können Es Tun
18:32 04 Nov 19
We are Jorge and Erica Sosa happily married in Copenhagen and the personal assistant that helped us thru the whole process was Serafina Jones. Getting Married In Denmark was a dream come true for us, after struggling and going thru so much just to get married, this company saved us. Serafina was very very helpful and concerned in every step of the process with every paperwork in details step by step walked us thru to the end. I highly recommend this company if you really want to get marry in Denmark, they make the process so easy to get marry, We are so happy that we did.
April Mirković
April Mirković
14:28 03 Nov 19
So thrilled! A week ago my now husband and I were married at the town hall in Copenhagen!
We are two internationals, Philippines and Bosnia living in Europe. Bureaucracy most countries here in both countries (Poland and Bosnia) were a bit hassle for both of us and after much thought and research we learned about Gettingmarriedindenmark! They responded and offered their help in just few minutes!
Leanne had been very helpful. She helped us focus on the excitement of the special day and made the process a lot easier!
Really quickly got an approval to get married in this beautiful city of Copenhagen!
I highly recommend them! Thank you so much once again for assisting us, Leanne! We will never forget!
Carlos Soto
Carlos Soto
13:55 01 Nov 19
I recommend them with zero hesitation. Getting married in Denamark was a free pain journey thanks to their attentive and transparent support. Especially Serafina she went through all the bureaucratic and procedural requirements in a very straightforward manner.
We are an international couple (Colombia and Spain) thus it would have been a meticulous process to do it in Spain or Germany so thanks god Denmark is there 😀 We strongly suggest considering @gettingmarriedindenmark We had such a special time with our loved ones in the beautiful lands of the north . Thank you very much!
Carlos Soto
Carlos Soto
13:51 01 Nov 19
I recommend them with zero hesitation. Getting married in Denamark was a free pain journey thanks to their attentive and transparent support. Thank you! Especially to Serafina, she went through all the bureaucratic and procedural requirements in a very straightforward manner. We are an international couple (Colombia and Spain) thus it would have been a meticulous process to do it in Spain or Germany so thanks god Denmark is there 😀 We strongly suggest considering @gettingmarriedindenmark We had such a special time with our loved ones in the beautiful lands of the north . Cheers!
Kyle Johnson
Kyle Johnson
04:27 01 Nov 19
Pretty cool service, very helpful. Answered all of our dumb questions very quickly and explained everything very effectively. It was as easy as sending them the documents they asked for, filling out an online form, and less than a week later we were settled and ready for the ceremony date.
They made the experience of getting married in a foreign country more enjoyable and easier, thank you for all the support and wishes! highly recommended!!
Yuliia Dramaretska
Yuliia Dramaretska
21:39 27 Oct 19
We are an international couple (Ukraine & Pakistan), who met in Germany, fell in love, and wanted to get married. We picked Denmark to be the place for our big day and to make things go smoother we go in touch with this agency. We heard back from Samantha immediately and she guided us very well, answering our multiple questions, helping us put together the right documents for the application and handling the other inquiries from the Danish authorities as well. We received a positive reply within a month without any hurdles and even got a date for a wedding a few weeks later. Everything went very smoothly for our wedding in Copenhagen and we explored the beautiful city as a married couple. Thus, we would really like to thank "Getting Married in Denmark" and Sam in particular for helping us to become what we are now - a happily married couple.
Cypris Martins
Cypris Martins
20:12 23 Oct 19
I can not thank getting married in Denmark enough, special thanks to our consultant Clare Hindle.My partner and I struggled over a year to get married in Germany he is from Germany and I am from South africa we were given time for our marriage in Germany but struggled so much with organising everything.At this point we were only given 3 weeks to get married by the German authorities.We had a lot ,a whole lot of difficulties until we got a recommendation from a professor.We researched on this and started the process with Clare Hindle.Clare Hindle truly cared for us as her clients ,she was with us since day one , guiding us step by step, answering any questions we had immediately,amazing response time and professionalism.Clare Hindle helped us get married in a very short period of time , my family and I still can't believe how all of our marriage struggles was solved in 3 weeks.My husband was very busy at work , and i was the one organizing everything, Clare was with me every step of the way whenever i needed her, I could send an email and get a response immediately.She made getting married very easy. Clare Hindle is very dedicated, she goes extra miles for her clients like when she offered to look at our documents even during weekend.The process of getting married in Denmark is quick,easy and very relaxed.Clare guarded us on travelling and staying in Denmark,she was in contact with us ,from the start of the process,the travelling and staying in denmark and kept contacting us through our travel and our marriage to check if everything was right.Many many thanks to Clare Hindle and Many thanks to the Getting Married in Denmark Team. We will forever recommend getting married in Denmark.Very Good and Relaxed Service for way less money
Janine Gute
Janine Gute
12:33 23 Oct 19
I Janine, and my partner Bunny would like to say thank you a million to “GETTING MARRIED IN DENMARK” for our dream wedding.
Especially, a round of applause for brilliant, superb, intelligent and smart SAM who helped us from hair to toe. She arranged everything in our complicated case & helped us to arrange documents, proofs and many more things.
We have got instant reply from sam in a minutes or an hours and she gave us a superb service and our dream comes true.
We highly recommend everyone to take a step to contact “GETTING MARRIED IN DENMARK” & they will make your dream true 🙂
Olivia Somers
Olivia Somers
15:41 13 Oct 19
Really great service and experience from start to finish! Serafina was so helpful and kind and gave us lots of recommendations for our stay in Copenhagen as well as for photographers, hairdressers etc. The process was very straightforward and easy to follow. Made what is in many other countries a very bureaucratic and heavy process easy as pie - and we were able to focus on our special day 🙂
Thank you Serafina and everyone there! We really can’t recommend this service highly enough!!
Benny Yin Yoga
Benny Yin Yoga
06:27 11 Oct 19
I can really recommend Samantha and her team for any assistance in getting married in Denmark. She was helpful and resourceful and organized everything perfectly. Thank you Sam!
Milan Vejinovic
Milan Vejinovic
17:12 08 Oct 19
We would never thank Clare and her team enough for making it possible for us to have a wedding in Denmark, at the Copenhagen City Hall (a dream come true!). Clare was amazing and so helpful with everything, giving clear instructions for the paperwork needed, answering our questions in a short amount of time and reassuring us during the whole process. Milan&Dorcia
Ahmet Turan
Ahmet Turan
09:22 04 Oct 19
i would absolutely recommend this company to anyone who wished to have a wedding in denmark. they are really helpful and always ready to answer even the silliest questions. thanks a lot dear Serafina and Claire for your help.
Vanessa Rys
Vanessa Rys
14:21 26 Sep 19
I can really recommend our wedding organizer Serafina, which helped us through all our questions regarding organizing and preparing for the application. She always replied quickly and was really patient with all my questions.

It was an enormous help and delight working with her, with her warm and friendly responses. I never experienced any stress regarding the application and documents after our first chat. From beginning to end, everything went smooth and right now we have our legalized wedding certificates!

Thank you so much, we had our perfect day!
Sophie Graven
Sophie Graven
16:23 22 Sep 19
Thank you to Serafina for all her help organising our wedding at Fredericksburg Town hall in August. I think we weren't the easiest clients and she had endless patience with us! Great service that took a lot of stress out of the process, would highly recommend. Fredericksburg was also perfect and we booked that on their recommendation.
Li-Ming Lee
Li-Ming Lee
16:01 13 Sep 19
We had a really lovely wedding day in the amazing Copenhagen City Hall with all the friendly and warm people from the City Hall. I highly recommend Sam, our documents coordinator. She replied to our answers very fast during the application period, even after the wedding, we found out there was a mistake on our certificates, she contacted the City Hall very quickly, got Apostilled and sent the correct one to us within a week. She really helped us a lot:)
Damien D Hutchinson
Damien D Hutchinson
06:29 11 Sep 19
Words are not enough honestly.. I would like to say thank you to getting married in denmark, but most importantly a special and healthful thank you to Samantha. My partner and I reside in different countries respectively, but with Samantha's help and guidance through some very difficult moments, we where able to come through and September 14th our dream will come true... Thank you very much Samantha and Getting Married in Denmark.. 100%%%%% recommended
Charlotte Kotterman
Charlotte Kotterman
16:26 04 Sep 19
We (Dutch/Brazilian) got married in Copenhagen City Hall two weeks ago and it was everything we had hoped it would be! Big thank you to Samantha for helping us with all our (and there were MANY) questions and the paperwork! She made the application process so much easier, we could not be happier! Would highly recommend their service.
Luciana Regina Lynch
Luciana Regina Lynch
14:24 02 Sep 19
my (now) husband and I we got married at July 25th . and it was everything perfect. our consultant Samantha Hicks was amazing and very helpful and lovely we us.
I just need to be grateful for make our wedding.
Rannie J Benedicto
Rannie J Benedicto
18:17 09 Aug 19
My partner and I have been in a long distance relationship for almost 4 years now (he is in the USA and Im from Philippines and currently residing in Ireland as a RN). We've been recently engaged and wants to start our life together. But given our personal circumstances it has been a long and ardous journey to get married because of the complicated process involved. We have searched high and low and it was indeed a blessing to have come across GettingMarriedinDenmark. If not for the step by step guidance of Samantha and the people behind this wonderful company, we would have given up on getting married overseas. Sam walked us through the documentation needed, the application online, and catered to all our enquiries specific to our situation. The otherwise difficult process had become much easier. And Im proud to say that my fiance and I will soon be able to have our happy beginning come September all thanks to them!
Vivien De Graaf
Vivien De Graaf
20:10 07 Aug 19
Navid and I wish to extend a warm, happy, glowing, thank you for the wonderful help we received from the company, Getting Married in Denmark. We recently had our nuptials in the magnificent municipality of Tonder in Southern Denmark.
Married in Denmark made the process so clear, concise and easy. From the moment you read the website and make the first contact, to receiving notification that your Wedding can proceed and help with some of the smaller details, it was a breeze. The professional friendly positive encouragement and understanding you receive even with the time delay of dealing between 3 countries Denmark, Germany and Australia, our Administrator Sam was excellent, on the ball with the reassuring answers to everyone of our questions . From the time of lodgement to receiving our marriage licence was incredible quick, once we had carried out the step by step instructions of forwarding the necessary paper work directed by the professionalism of Sam, to Sam collating it for us in which the Danish Authorities prefer, the process was seamless.
I truelly wouldn't hesitate in recommending getting Married in Denmark in the future to any one who wishers for a perfect stress free dreamy wedding. The only recommendation Navid and I would suggest , (which is no reflection on the company Getting Married In Denmark) is from the moment we arrived in Tonder we both looked at each other and said, "We really should have booked a week", we only stayed 3 days in our choose location of Tonder and Denmark is so beautiful, but we also then realised, Denmark will always be special in our heart and we can return to celebrate our wedding anniversarys and very much look forward to them. Thankyou so much Sam and the team at Getting Married in Denmark.
Jake Massole
Jake Massole
15:29 23 Jul 19
5.0 is too low. I wish I could leave 6.0 to reflect the extra service and warm delivery that Clare and Leanne gave -- even two years extra when I needed an apostille service.
Pauliina Törnqvist
Pauliina Törnqvist
08:12 23 Jul 19
Serafina was very kind and helpful with everything we needed to do in order to have things go smoothly before, during, and after our special day. There was 0 stress about the process, and everything was handled in a professional manner from start to finish. In case you want to minimise the paperwork hassle and growing gray hairs, this service is definitely worth every penny.
Tiffany Peal
Tiffany Peal
11:43 09 Jul 19
Quick and reliable, friendly and affordable service! Every penny was worth it.
Suhaee Abro
Suhaee Abro
19:24 04 Jul 19
Due to many difficulties I faced with my paperwork as a Pakistani, we were scared, skeptical and stressed all the time. We had no choice but to turn to GMID. We exchanged many many many emails with Samantha who was our agent. Who was always helpful and supportive but the State Administration unfortunately took too long (10 weeks) with our documents, and my visa was expiring. We were informed hardly two days in advance about the marriage possibility, and Samantha managed to get us an appointment at the Copenhagen City Hall even if it was fully booked that week. Claire also spoke to me once and I was so stressed, I started crying. They were all patient and understanding. And everything before the marriage was super tough for us, but getting us an appointment for the civil marriage was so smooth and easy. Thank you GMID and Samantha! Without you, this wouldn't have been possible and we would have still been stuck with bureaucracy. 24.06.19, my Italian husband and I got married. Though I had to come back to Pakistan due to visa issues on 26.06.19 but we're glad it's all done and honestly it was a beautiful experience getting married in Copenhagen, Denmark and unlike before, I would now definitely recommend it to anyone with our kinds of issues especially through GMID!
Eren Dumlu
Eren Dumlu
17:58 29 Jun 19
good service! Clare was very helpful and even though the office delayed our paperwork, all went well.
Priscila Viana
Priscila Viana
13:30 28 Jun 19
Me and my fiancé had an amazing assistance from Serafina who was very helpful, friendly and fast. Exactly what we needed! I strongly recommend this company’s service.
Fawn Arnold
Fawn Arnold
09:45 03 Jun 19
Perfectly organised! We never had a question because we were helped thoroughly through out everything. Copenhagen is a wonderful city. It was a very special stress free day for us.
Cristian Apostol
Cristian Apostol
06:03 23 May 19
Hi there,

Our experience with this company was a helpful, easy and successful one.

Thanks to our trustee Serafina that helped us to prepare documents, check availability of the most accessible City Hall and offered us some shortcuts.
- In a period of 5 days, we were ready to sent documents and in 2 weeks we were accepted for Marriage.
- with Serafina we had more than 50 emails of conversation on which responses were in 2-4 hours or on the next working day.
- She gave us a guide for the city in which we have been married with hotels list, beauty salons, photographers and tours.
- We also ordered an Apostille service and it arrived at destination in 5 days.

Serafina thank you!
You have relieved a lot our path to marriage!
Cristian
Gabriela Mercado
Gabriela Mercado
06:21 03 May 19
We got married a week ago in Tonder and it was amaizing . Sam was the one that helped us through the entire process and she was great. Thank you Sam for everything !
Qarīn Nūr
Qarīn Nūr
14:04 26 Apr 19
Thanks so much team for your great help! It was a wonderful stress free day thanks to you. Special thanks goes out to Samantha.
Chaitra Laxmisha
Chaitra Laxmisha
12:43 12 Apr 19
Indian bride & Dutch groom : had a crazy timeline of getting married within a month. I could not recommend Serafina from GMID enough - she helped me sort out all the documentation including giving us a LOT of help on minor details. I would not ordinarily write reviews about any company but I CANNOT recommend them enough. If you ever are looking for consultants to get married in DK, look no further!! Thank you for all your help 🙂
Seema ML
Seema ML
11:42 05 Apr 19
We got married in the beautiful Copenhagen Town Hall last week. It was wonderful. Samantha was brilliant in providing us with relevant information and offering us useful advice.
Getting Married in Denmark